Week One

I’m having to type with just one finger, not really all that much different than normal.  Let’s just say that I don’t really remember much about  Monday afternoon, Tues or Wednesday ’till about 3pm. At about 3, I became great friends with the sink as I couldn’t keep anything down for many hours on end, it was going to be a long couple of days. Ginger’s been a great nurse and training partner Robert has been here to watch the suffering, payback will be Hell.  I discovered strange markings on me as I took off bandages, at least it appears they worked on the correct arm/hand.  Rehab, I’ll have to learn to be a good patient and pace myself but a nice bike ride sounds prett good about now.  Tomorrow night I plan to lead my Indoor trainer group, special tortures for them I’ll try to think up.

Just before Thanksgiving I had some racers go to the wind tunnel for testing.  They all went home and entered some  short TT’s and did very well.  Cindy set Florida State Sr games records in winning both 5 and 10km TT, Ken won age group in both and had 2nd fastest time ever in 5km andDave flatted in 5km (damn!!) but won 10km setting best ever time by almost a minute , hopefully I was able to help some of that happen.  This week, gonna’ get serious about the rehab.

~ by johncobbresearch on December 13, 2009.

One Response to “Week One”

  1. It’s all about the rehab. Stay strong.

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

