Finally Able to Type

It turns out that I am totally right handed.  I never actually thought much about that until I realised I couldn’t eat a bowl of cereal, type anything, drive my car, wipe my butt, put on shoes, sit in my chair or try to build something with my left hand.  My rehab from having my right shoulder repaired has started to go better and I am getting some range of motion but this is a slow process.  It looks like I will miss this entire race season but I plan to be back and faster next year.  I planted some Sun Flowers in honor of the Tour deFrance, they’ve been very pretty.

  I needed to get out of the house and I had volunteered to be the spokesman at our local tri clubs first practice tri. We had 54 racers show up with 23 being absolute first timers.  These are always fun andit great to see so many new people getting in to the sport.  We will have our second practice tri in a couple of weeks and I hope there will be an even bigger crowd.

I went to the local Cruise Night last week, it’s always fun to hang out with the motorheads.  It was about 102 degrees but there were some interesting cars and some great workmanship on some of them. I have been able to dream up several new projects while there is virtually no chance I could do any of them, about when I get good use of my right arm/hand I’ll probably be to busy to start any of these new ideas.

For now, my left hand “er” finger pecking makes for some slow typing so I’ll cut this short, more to come soon however.

~ by johncobbresearch on August 19, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

