Turkey Trot & Eat a Lot

     There’s only one way to describe how I feel right now…flexible!  And you thought I was going to say stuffed.  Keep reading, that comes later.  Thanks to my “hottie pilate” instructor, Robert and I endured yet another session of old-man pilates.  Of course, we all know this weeks session was of utmost importance due to the Thanksgiving holiday being on Thursday.  I have to keep an eye on my figure you know; I’m still a young guy, or so I think in my head.

Continuing on with the exercise rant, I’ve started up my infamous Tuesday/Thursday indoor trainer classes.  The first night turned out a big crowd, but I quickly turned their smiles into grins as we jumped into the tough workout.  It’s great to have a big age range of riders show up.  It just goes to show that the sport of Cycling/Triathlon can be enjoyed for an entire lifetime.

Ok one more little section and then I’ll move on to how much I ate on Thanksgiving.  Ginger and I took a quick trip to Hodges Gardens in Louisiana to meet up with some friends.  This wasn’t our first time here, but the simple beauty strikes me as new every time I see it.  The trip was a success, and I’m sure we’ll head back there sometime soon.

     Now…the moment you have all been wading through my words for…how much I ate.  If this was a crime scene, does this photo count as evidence?  Simply put, I don’t think I was that bad, but tell that to my stomach.   If you only knew the whole story; I’m heading to Taiwan for business the day after Thanksgiving.  One last stuffing of home cooked meals will hopefully carry me through a week’s worth of stringy noodles and sushi.  I’m bringing my amigo Robbie along, who is interested in clothing fabrication.  Having him see first hand the various textile factories in Taiwan will be a great learning experience for him.  I’ll have some interesting photos from Taiwan I’ll put up on my next post.  Each trip I take there is always full of unexpected excitement.

 

~ by johncobbresearch on November 29, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

