Going through life

I recall that this Blog is supposed to be about me and all that I do, it took me a little while to come around to that thinking. August 3 pilates 4This week I learned more about Facebook, I registered for that several weeks ago but I really didn’t get it at the time. A friend of mine spent about an hour explaining that media to me, I still don’t get it but I’ve got one.  

 What I do understand is that Pilaties and core work sucks.  I’ve added some strength drills to my work out program, just when I thought I was getting better, I start this and it pretty well kicks my butt. I find it very amazing that a simple 5lb. weight can be so challenging to move at times. August 3 pilaties 1  I went to the 50 meter pool for a good swim, I’ve ridden my bike a bunch of miles in the last week and enjoyed that. I got to ride my bike  because my regular training buddy was recovering from some butt road rash and had to lay face down for the week, kinda funny, huh Robert.  I recieved my first sample of my next new seat, its cool. It’s going to be a road race seat, I can’t picture many triathletes using this, very ninimal padding but very light.  I got to race slot cars last week, they airconditioned the place where the track is and it’s much better now.

This Saturday 9th,  the local tri club is having a practice triathlon for new racers and old racers. I’m going to talk and demonstrate how things should be done, these are fun things to attend and it’s good to help new racers.

~ by johncobbresearch on August 5, 2009.

2 Responses to “Going through life”

  1. John,
    I am proud to acknowledge here the debt I owe you for greater knowledge and faster equiment. For me and for others you have made a significant difference. My sincerest thanks.

    Best wishes to you on all counts.
    Michael Bauman

  2. Hi, John. Glad to see you are doing well and still at it. Our women’s triathlon is tomorrow at Lake Allatoona. I will be on my QR that I got from you. Somehow the motor has gotten a little slower over the years; can you send me a new one????? I feel certain my age cannot be a factor. LOL. Best of luck with your training and races.

Leave a Reply

 
