Cause and Effect

Tis’ the season to be Jolly, tis’ the season to be thankful. I know, we all suffer the same delima this time of year. You want to be social, they want you to have “just a small piece”, you know the outcome already. It’s just about one week to go and I can easily get back to not eating and not feeling stuffed all the time, but for the next couple of days…..it’s gonna’ be tough. Ginger whipped up this Coconut Cake that was just stunning, it followed one of the greatest meals I’ve ever had. Maybe I’m still slightly under the anathesia or something but these kind of meals are what cause tight jeans very quickly.

Today, Tuesday, I went to this “Cross Fit” class I had just started before my shoulder surgery. Chris is the able bodied young man than was teaching today, I did 90 squats, 70 lunges, 30 hip risers, 45 back lift things and then ran completely out of gas. I have been surprised as to how much fitness you can loose when you sit in the big chair for 4-5 straight days, it’ll come back pretty quick I hope. Tomorrow I get my stitches out, I probably won’t take any pictures as I will likely faint when all that get’s started. I’ve got several new projects to get started on but I’m still a couple of weeks away from being able to funtion very much with my left arm. I’ve gotten many e-mails and well wishes and I appreciate all of them. My first tri for the coming season is March 6th so I have a lot of work to do.

~ by johncobbresearch on December 21, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
