At Year’s End

In my last post, I promised some interesting pics from my recent trip to Taiwan.  It’s not my first trip here, but each trip is always different from the previous one.  Having two buddies along with me this year made the trip much more enjoyable, thanks Robert & Robbie for tagging along.

I have some good news, I found my new tri bike for 2012.  As you can see from the photo, I will be turning heads with my unique style.   I should easily break all of my bike PR’s on this after a few custom modifications 🙂  Now I just have to figure out my positioning on this chopper, and work up a custom paint job.

In Taiwan, you will come across a lot of people on two wheels.  It seems to be the best way for the quick get around on their busy streets.  It can be comical to see such large mobs of people on scooters, especially when they double up riders on a small one.  Maybe I’ll carry a green flag with me on my next trip to give them a proper start to their race at each intersection.

My main mission on this trip was to make sure everything was in order for another successful year of business.  We made several stops at various factories on our trip. These factories are most of the time in the middle of “the woods” and a rough road to get there, but each one is very interesting to visit.  I snapped a photo in one of the factories that was building bike frames.

There’s no better way to stretch out after a long plane ride from Taiwan than to go for a nice morning trail run.  Faulkner park here in Tyler, Tx has a great 1 mile gravel loop, and plenty of mountain bike trails to keep you treading along for hours.  Great sunshine + cool crisp weather = a great run.

Well, 2011 is almost at its close.  Christmas came and went, and it was a great time.  I hope everyone had a good holiday with their friends and family.  I guess we all have new years to look forward to now.  I’m sure i’ll spend most of my down time working towards accomplishing a few projects I have going in my shop.    Looking back, 2011 had many exciting endeavors, and I have many things to look forward to in 2012.  Happy new years to everyone!

~ by johncobbresearch on December 27, 2011.

2 Responses to “At Year’s End”

  1. has that volt caught fire yet?

Leave a Reply

 
